New Hampshire Bill to Permit Larger Off-Highway Vehicles at Jericho Mountain State Park to be Considered on Jan. 19, 2016

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for H.B. 1170 immediately from the New Hampshire House Resources, Recreation and Development Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • Under New Hampshire law, "Off highway recreational vehicle means any mechanically propelled vehicle used for pleasure or recreational purposes running on rubber tires, tracks, or cushion of air and dependent on the ground or surface for travel, or other unimproved terrain whether covered by ice or snow or not, where the operator sits in or on the vehicle.”
     
  • When an OHRV is being used for transportation purposes only, it is not being used for recreational purposes. 

Overview: Legislation (H.B. 1170) to re-establish the authority of the Bureau of Trails to permit larger off-highway recreational vehicles (OHRVs) at Jericho Mountain State Park will be considered by the House Resources, Recreation and Development Committee on January 19, 2016.     


 


New Hampshire House Resources, Recreation and Development Committee

Representative Chris Christensen           
c.christensen@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Beverly Ferrante             
bevferrante@yahoo.com

Representative Paula E. Bradley               
Paula.Bradley@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Paula Francese
Paula.Francese@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Suzanne H. Gottling       
sgottling@comcast.net

Representative Linda Gould       
linda.gould@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Eric Johnson      
eric.johnson@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Kevin G. Maes 
Kevin.Maes@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Carolyn Matthews         
Carolyn.Matthews@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Jim McConnell 
Jim.McConnell@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Carol McGuire  
carol@mcguire4house.com

Representative Lee Walker Oxenham   
Lee.Oxenham@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Henry A.L. Parkhurst     
Hank.Parkhurst@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Potucek   
john.potucek@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Frederick C. Rice             
fred.rice@leg.state.nh.us

Representative David H. Russell               
russells@metrocast.net

Representative Suzanne Smith 
suzanne.smith@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Judith Spang     
judith@kestrelnet.net

Representative Yvonne Thomas              
yvonne.thomas@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Ted S. Wright    
ted.wright@leg.state.nh.us

 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives