Vermont Bill to Provide Single Plate for Pleasure Cars Introduced        

DON’T DELAY!  Please voice your Support for H. 16 immediately from the All Members of the Vermont House Transportation Committee by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H. 16 would help protect the aesthetic contours of pleasure cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.
     
  • H. 16 would save money, conserve resources and bring Vermont in line with other comparable states that are moving to a single plate requirement.  
     
  • H. 16 provides that the single plate requirement would take effect on July 1, 2017.  

Overview: Legislation (H. 16) was introduced to provide that motor vehicles registered as pleasure cars may display only a single plate on the rear of the vehicle.  Under Vermont law “pleasure cars” are defined as most all power propelled vehicles, except for many work vehicles including farm tractors, vehicles running only upon stationary rails or tracks, motorized highway building equipment, road making appliances, snowmobiles, or tracked vehicles or electric personal assistive mobility devices.  The bill will be considered by the House Transportation Committee.  


 
 
Vermont House Committee on Transportation

Rep. Patrick Brennan, Chair                           
pbrennan@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. David Potter, Vice Chair                                   
dpotter@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Timothy R. Corcoran II, Ranking Member                                
tcorcoran@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Robert Bancroft                          
rbancroft@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Clement Bissonnette                              
cbissonnette@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Mollie S. Burke                          
mburke@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Jill Krowinski                             
jkrowinski@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Barbara Murphy                         
bmurphy@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Gary Nolan                                 
GNolan@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Constance Quimby                                 
cquimby@leg.state.vt.us
 
Rep. Brian K. Savage                         
bsavage@leg.state.vt.us

ENTHUSIASTS UNITED TO ADVANCE AUTOMOTIVE FREEDOMS

The future of our prized cars and trucks is being threatened! Add your voice to our growing U.S. and Canadian forces united to advance our automotive freedoms. SAN members defend the hobby by responding to timely e-mail updates on vehicle-related legislation and regulations. No fees. No SPAM. No obligations. Great strength comes with great numbers. Can we count on you to help preserve the classics of today and tomorrow?

GET INVOLVED TODAY:
YouTube Videos
Latest Tweets
Facebook Posts