Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Introduced in Wisconsin

Legislation (S.B. 204) has been introduced in Wisconsin to require that motor vehicles display only a single license plate on the rear of the vehicle.  The bill has been referred to the Senate Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs Committee for consideration.    

We Urge You to Contact Members of the Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs Committee(Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for S.B. 204

  • S.B. 204 would save money, conserve resources and bring Wisconsin in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.
     
  • S.B. 204 would protect the design contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on some fabricated and original bumpers.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Senate Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs Committeeimmediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for S.B. 204.  Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Wisconsin Senate Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Sen.Petrowski@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Carpenter@legis.wisconsin.gov; Sen.Hansen@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senator Jerry Petrowski (Chair)
Phone: (608) 266-2502
Email: Sen.Petrowski@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senator Joseph Leibham (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (608) 266-2056
Email: Sen.Leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senator Robert Cowles
Phone: (608) 266-0484
Email: Sen.Cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senator Tim Carpenter
Phone: (608) 266-8535
Email: Sen.Carpenter@legis.wisconsin.gov

Senator Dave Hansen
Phone: (608) 266-5670
Email: Sen.Hansen@legis.wisconsin.gov

Back to Breaking News: 2013 Archives