West Virginia Bill Would Provide Special Plates for Collector Vehicles

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for (H.B. 4168) immediately from the West Virginia House Roads and Transportation Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H.B. 4168 provides for the issuance of special plates for use on collector vehicles and allows for the transfer of the special plates temporarily between the collector motor vehicles owned by the collector. 
     
  • H.B. 4168 defines a “Collector motor vehicle” as a motor vehicle that is a restricted and limited use vehicle which is a unique commodity having a current monetary value in excess of similar make and model vehicles.  Collector vehicles may not be driven in excess of the maximum mileage permitted by the terms of a valid limited use motor vehicle insurance policy.

Overview:  Legislation (H.B. 4168) to provide for the issuance of special plates for use on collector vehicles and allow for the transfer of the special plates temporarily between the collector motor vehicles owned by the collector was reintroduced in West Virginia.  Delegate Gary Howell, the sponsor of the bill, indicates that most cars 25-years old and older will qualify for the collector plates.  The bill will be considered by the House Roads and Transportation Committee.      


 

 

West Virginia House Roads and Transportation Committee

Delegate Marty Gearheart (Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3179
Email: marty.gearheart@wvhouse.gov  
 
Delegate Danny Hamrick (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3141
Email: danny.hamrick@wvhouse.gov   
 
Delegate Patsy Trecost
Phone: (304) 340-3102
Email: patsy.trecost@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Nancy Peoples Guthrie
Phone: (304) 340-3156
Email: nancy.guthrie@wvhouse.gov    
 
Delegate George Ambler
Phone: (304) 340-3129
Email: george.ambler@wvhouse.gov   
 
Delegate Lynne Arvon
Phone: (304) 340-3384
Email: karen.arvon@wvhouse.gov
 
Delegate Frank L. Blackwell
Phone: (304) 340-3163
Email: frank.blackwell@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Brent Boggs 
Phone: (304) 340-3142
Email: brent.boggs@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Jim Butler
Phone: (304) 340-3199
Email: jim.butler@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Scott Cadle
Phone: (304) 340-3118
Email: scott.cadle@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Paul Espinosa
Phone: (304) 340-3130
Email: paul.espinosa@wvhouse.gov   
 
Delegate Allen Evans
Phone: (304) 340-3399
Email: allen.evans@wvhouse.gov  
 
Delegate David Evans
Phone: (304) 340-3151
Email: david.evans@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Tom Fast
Phone: (304) 340-3170
Email: tom.fast@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Geoff Foster 
Phone: (304) 340-3121
Email: geoff.foster@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Gary Howell
Phone: (304) 340-3192
Email: gary.howell@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Linda Longstreth
Phone: (304) 340-3124
Email: linda.longstreth@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Michel Moffatt
Phone: (304) 340-3152
Email: michel.moffatt@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Rick Moye
Phone: (304) 340-3162
Email: rmoyewvhouse@yahoo.com 
 
Delegate Doug Reynolds
Phone: (304) 340-3280 
Email: delegatedoug@yahoo.com 

Delegate Matthew Rohrbach
Phone: (304) 340-3221
Email: matthew.rohrbach@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Peggy Smith
Phone: (304) 340-3123
Email: delegatepeggysmith@msn.com 
 
Delegate Isaac Sponaugle
Phone: (304) 340-3154
Email: isaac.sponaugle@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Joe Statler
Phone: (304) 340-3900
Email: joe.statler@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Danny Wagner
Phone: (304) 340-3398
Email: danny.wagner@wvhouse.gov
 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives