West Virginia Bill Sets Limit on Property Taxes Paid on Antique Motor Vehicles

 

A bill (H.B. 2967) to limit property taxes paid by owners of antique motor vehicles was introduced in the West Virginia Legislature.  Under the bill, any vehicle that is registered as an antique motor vehicle and that is not used for general transportation would be assigned an appraised value of $3,000 or less for purposes of property taxes.

Please Contact All Members of the House Judiciary Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately To Request Support for H.B. 2967

  • West Virginia law defines an "Antique motor vehicle" to mean any motor vehicle which is more than twenty-five years old and is owned solely as a collector's item.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the West Virginia House Judiciary Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 2967.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Thank you for your assistance. 

West Virginia House Judiciary Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

john.shott@wvhouse.gov; patrick.lane@wvhouse.gov; tmanchin@manchininjurylaw.com; stephen.skinner@wvhouse.gov; mike.azinger@wvhouse.gov; frank.deem@wvhouse.gov; tom.fast@wvhouse.gov; michael.folk@wvhouse.gov; geoff.foster@wvhouse.gov; roger.hanshaw@wvhouse.gov; woody.ireland@wvhouse.gov; john.mccuskey@wvhouse.gov; john@overington.com; kelli.sobonya@wvhouse.gov; amy.summers@wvhouse.gov; terry.waxman@wvhouse.gov; ryan.weld@wvhouse.gov; brad.white@wvhouse.gov; andrew.byrd@wvhouse.gov; barbaraf@wvhouse.gov; shawn.fluharty@wvhouse.gov; ken.hicks@wvhouse.gov; dana.lynch@wvhouse.gov; clif.moore@wvhouse.gov; larry.rowe@wvhouse.gov

Delegate John Shott (Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3252
Email: john.shott@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Patrick Lane (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3252
Email: patrick.lane@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Tim Manchin
Phone: (304) 340-3331
Email: tmanchin@manchininjurylaw.com

Delegate Stephen Skinner
Phone: (304) 340-3248
Email: stephen.skinner@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Mike Azinger
Phone: (304) 340-3202
Email: mike.azinger@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Frank Deem
Phone: (304) 340-3137
Email: frank.deem@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Tom Fast
Phone: (304) 340-3170
Email: tom.fast@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Michael Folk
Phone: (304) 340-3350
Email: michael.folk@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Geoff Foster
Phone: (304) 340-3121
Email: geoff.foster@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Roger Hanshaw
Phone: (304) 340-3135
Email: roger.hanshaw@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Lynwood Ireland
Phone: (304) 340-3195
Email: woody.ireland@wvhouse.gov

Delegate John McCuskey
Phone: (304) 340-3183
Email: john.mccuskey@wvhouse.gov

Delegate John Overington
Phone: (304) 340-3148
Email: john@overington.com

Delegate Kelli Sobonya
Phone: (304) 340-3175
Email: kelli.sobonya@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Amy Summers
Phone: (304) 340-3139
Email: amy.summers@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Terry Waxman
Phone: (304) 340-3171
Email: terry.waxman@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Ryan Weld
Phone: (304) 340-3367
Email: ryan.weld@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Brad White
Phone: (304) 340-31
Email: brad.white@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Andrew Byrd
Phone: (304) 340-3362
Email: andrew.byrd@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Barbara Fleischauer
Phone: (304) 340-3127
Email: barbaraf@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Shawn Fluharty
Phone: (304) 340-3270
Email: shawn.fluharty@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Kenneth Hicks
Phone: (304) 340-3155
Email: ken.hicks@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Dana Lynch
Phone: (304) 340-3916
Email: dana.lynch@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Clif Moore
Phone: (304) 340-3165
Email: clif.moore@wvhouse.gov

Delegate Larry Rowe
Phone: (304) 340-3287
Email: larry.rowe@wvhouse.gov

  

Back to Breaking News: 2015 Archives