West Virginia Bill to Create Additional Opportunities for Racing Events Approved by Senate; Moves to House

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for S.B. 686 immediately from the West Virginia House Judiciary Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • S.B. 686 authorizes local governments to hold sanctioned motor vehicle races on public roads or airports under their jurisdiction.
     
  • S.B. 686 requires issuance of a permit for the racing event and declares that an authorized racing event is not a nuisance or subject to speed restrictions.

Overview: Legislation (S.B. 686) authorizing local governments to hold sanctioned motor vehicle races on public roads or airports under their jurisdiction was approved by the West Virginia Senate.     The bill will now be considered by the House Judiciary Committee.


 

West Virginia House Judiciary Committee

Delegate John Shott (Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3252
Email: john.shott@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Patrick Lane (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3252
Email: patrick.lane@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Tim Manchin
Phone: (304) 340-3331
Email: tmanchin@manchininjurylaw.com


Delegate Stephen Skinner
Phone: (304) 340-3248
Email: stephen.skinner@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Mike Azinger
Phone: (304) 340-3202
Email: mike.azinger@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Frank Deem
Phone: (304) 340-3137
Email: frank.deem@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Tom Fast
Phone: (304) 340-3170
Email: tom.fast@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Michael Folk
Phone: (304) 340-3350
Email: michael.folk@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Geoff Foster
Phone: (304) 340-3121
Email: geoff.foster@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Roger Hanshaw
Phone: (304) 340-3135
Email: roger.hanshaw@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Lynwood Ireland
Phone: (304) 340-3195
Email: woody.ireland@wvhouse.gov


Delegate John McCuskey
Phone: (304) 340-3183
Email: john.mccuskey@wvhouse.gov


Delegate John Overington
Phone: (304) 340-3148
Email: john@overington.com


Delegate Kelli Sobonya
Phone: (304) 340-3175
Email: kelli.sobonya@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Amy Summers
Phone: (304) 340-3139
Email: amy.summers@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Terry Waxman
Phone: (304) 340-3171
Email: terry.waxman@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Ryan Weld
Phone: (304) 340-3367
Email: ryan.weld@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Brad White
Phone: (304) 340-31
Email: brad.white@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Andrew Byrd
Phone: (304) 340-3362
Email: andrew.byrd@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Barbara Fleischauer
Phone: (304) 340-3127
Email: barbaraf@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Shawn Fluharty
Phone: (304) 340-3270
Email: shawn.fluharty@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Kenneth Hicks
Phone: (304) 340-3155
Email: ken.hicks@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Dana Lynch
Phone: (304) 340-3916
Email: dana.lynch@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Clif Moore
Phone: (304) 340-3165
Email: clif.moore@wvhouse.gov


Delegate Larry Rowe
Phone: (304) 340-3287
Email: larry.rowe@wvhouse.gov

 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives