West Virginia Reintroduces Resolution Designating West Virginia

aa2016wv2

West Virginia Reintroduces Resolution Designating West Virginia 

“COLLECTOR CAR APPRECIATION DAY”
   

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for H.C.R. 14 immediately from the West Virginia House Roads and Transportation Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H.C.R. 14 recognizes that the collection and restoration of historic and classic cars is an important part of preserving the technological achievements and cultural heritage of West Virginia. Many people in this state maintain classic automobiles as a pastime and do so with great passion and as a means of individual expression.  
     
  • H.C.R. 14 acknowledges that it is important to recognize the effect that the more than 100-year history of the automobile has had on the economic progress of the United States and to support wholeheartedly all activities involved in the restoration and exhibition of classic automobiles.
     
  • H.C.R. 14 promotes the collection, restoration and preservation of automobiles as an activity shared across generations and across all segments of society. Hundreds of local car clubs and related businesses have been instrumental in preserving a historic part of the heritage of West Virginia by encouraging the restoration and exhibition of such vintage works of art.

Overview:  Thanks to the efforts of Delegate Gary Howell, a West Virginia House Concurrent Resolution (H.C.R. 14) has been introduced to designate the second Friday in July as West Virginia Collector Car Appreciation Day.  For the past 6 years, the U.S. Senate has passed a similar resolution, at the SEMA Action Network’s (SAN) request, to acknowledge the day’s significance in raising awareness of the vital role automotive restoration and collection plays in American society.  


 

 

West Virginia House Roads and Transportation Committee

Delegate Marty Gearheart (Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3179
Email: marty.gearheart@wvhouse.gov  
 
Delegate Danny Hamrick (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3141
Email: danny.hamrick@wvhouse.gov   
 
Delegate Patsy Trecost
Phone: (304) 340-3102
Email: patsy.trecost@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Nancy Peoples Guthrie
Phone: (304) 340-3156
Email: nancy.guthrie@wvhouse.gov    
 
Delegate George Ambler
Phone: (304) 340-3129
Email: george.ambler@wvhouse.gov   
 
Delegate Lynne Arvon
Phone: (304) 340-3384
Email: karen.arvon@wvhouse.gov
 
Delegate Frank L. Blackwell
Phone: (304) 340-3163
Email: frank.blackwell@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Brent Boggs 
Phone: (304) 340-3142
Email: brent.boggs@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Jim Butler
Phone: (304) 340-3199
Email: jim.butler@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Scott Cadle
Phone: (304) 340-3118
Email: scott.cadle@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Paul Espinosa
Phone: (304) 340-3130
Email: paul.espinosa@wvhouse.gov   
 
Delegate Allen Evans
Phone: (304) 340-3399
Email: allen.evans@wvhouse.gov  
 
Delegate David Evans
Phone: (304) 340-3151
Email: david.evans@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Tom Fast
Phone: (304) 340-3170
Email: tom.fast@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Geoff Foster 
Phone: (304) 340-3121
Email: geoff.foster@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Gary Howell
Phone: (304) 340-3192
Email: gary.howell@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Linda Longstreth
Phone: (304) 340-3124
Email: linda.longstreth@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Michel Moffatt
Phone: (304) 340-3152
Email: michel.moffatt@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Rick Moye
Phone: (304) 340-3162
Email: rmoyewvhouse@yahoo.com 
 
Delegate Doug Reynolds
Phone: (304) 340-3280 
Email: delegatedoug@yahoo.com 

Delegate Matthew Rohrbach
Phone: (304) 340-3221
Email: matthew.rohrbach@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Peggy Smith
Phone: (304) 340-3123
Email: delegatepeggysmith@msn.com 
 
Delegate Isaac Sponaugle
Phone: (304) 340-3154
Email: isaac.sponaugle@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Joe Statler
Phone: (304) 340-3900
Email: joe.statler@wvhouse.gov 
 
Delegate Danny Wagner
Phone: (304) 340-3398
Email: danny.wagner@wvhouse.gov
 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives