Washington State Introduces Bill to Provide Single License Plate for Certain Motor Vehicles

 

Legislation (H.B. 2362) has been introduced in the Washington State House of Representatives to require the issuance of only a single license plate for vehicles that do not include a front mounting bracket as manufactured. 

We Urge You to Contact Members of the House Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 2362

  • H.B. 2362 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers. 
     
  • H.B. 2362 still requires that owners issued one plate pay all applicable fees as if the vehicle had been issued two plates.  Owners would also be issued an identifying sticker for the front windshield.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Washington State House Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 2362.    

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Washington House Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

judy.clibborn@leg.wa.gov; jake.fey@leg.wa.gov; marko.liias@leg.wa.gov; luis.moscoso@leg.wa.gov; ed.orcutt@leg.wa.gov; mark.hargrove@leg.wa.gov; jason.overstreet@leg.wa.gov; steve.bergquist@leg.wa.gov; jessyn.farrell@leg.wa.gov; joe.fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov; roger.freeman@leg.wa.gov; cyrus.habib@leg.wa.gov; brad.hawkins@leg.wa.gov; dave.hayes@leg.wa.gov; norm.johnson@leg.wa.gov; brad.klippert@leg.wa.gov; linda.kochmar@leg.wa.gov; jim.moeller@leg.wa.gov; jeff.morris@leg.wa.gov; dick.muri@leg.wa.gov; liz.pike@leg.wa.gov; marcus.riccelli@leg.wa.gov; jay.rodne@leg.wa.gov; cindy.ryu@leg.wa.gov; mike.sells@leg.wa.gov; matt.shea@leg.wa.gov; dean.takko@leg.wa.gov; gael.tarleton@leg.wa.gov; brady.walkinshaw@leg.wa.gov; hans.zeiger@leg.wa.gov

Representative Judy Clibborn (Chair)
Phone: (360) 786-7926
 
Representative Jake Fey (Vice Chair)
Phone: (360) 786-7974
 
Representative Marko Liias (Vice Chair)
Phone: (360) 786-7972
 
Representative Luis Moscoso (Vice Chair)
Phone: (360) 786-7900
 
Representative Ed Orcutt
Phone: (360) 786-7990
 
Representative Mark Hargrove
Phone: (360) 786-7918
 
Representative Jason Overstreet
Phone: (360) 786-7980
 
Representative Steve Bergquist
Phone: (360) 786-7862
 
Representative Jessyn Farrell
Phone: (360) 786-7818
 
Representative Joe Fitzgibbon
Phone: (360) 786-7952
 
Representative Roger Freeman
Phone: (360) 786-7830
 
Representative Cyrus Habib
Phone: (360) 786-7848
 
Representative Brad Hawkins
Phone: (360) 786-7832
 
Representative Dave Hayes
Phone: (360) 786-7914
 
Representative Norm Johnson
Phone: (360) 786-7810
 
Representative Brad Klippert
Phone: (360) 786-7882
 
Representative Linda Kochmar
Phone: (360) 786-7898
 
Representative Jim Moeller
Phone: (360) 786-7872
 
Representative Jeff Morris
Phone: (360) 786-7970
 
Representative Dick Muri
Phone: (360) 786-7812
 
Representative Liz Pike
Phone: (360) 786-7890
 
Representative Marcus Riccelli
Phone: (360) 786-7888
 
Representative Jay Rodne
Phone: (360) 786-7852
 
Representative Cindy Ryu
Phone: (360) 786-7880
 
Representative Mike Sells
Phone: (360) 786-7840
 
Representative Matt Shea
Phone: (360) 786-7984
 
Representative Dean Takko
Phone: (360) 786-7806
 
Representative Gael Tarleton
Phone: (360) 786-7860
 
Representative Brady Walkinshaw
Phone: (360) 786-7826
 
Representative Hans Zeiger
Phone: (360) 786-7968

Back to Breaking News: 2014 Archives