Pennsylvania Proposes Elimination of Ethanol Requirement in Gasoline

URGENT LEGISLATIVE ALERT
 

Pennsylvania Proposes Elimination of Ethanol Requirement in Gasoline

Legislation (H.B. 471) to remove the requirement that gasoline offered for sale in the state contain a percentage of ethanol was introduced in the Pennsylvania House.  Currently, the state requires that “All gasoline sold or offered for sale to ultimate consumers in this Commonwealth must contain at least 10% cellulosic ethanol by volume . . .”

Please Contact Members of the House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee (List Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 471

  • H.B. 471 recognizes that ethanol fuels cause problems with fuel pumps, fuel gauges, as well as other engine performance issues, especially over a period of time when the vehicle is not used.  Current high performance specialty parts along with pre-model year 2001 cars and parts may be most susceptible to corrosion.
     
  • H.B. 471 acknowledges that ethanol has been shown to decrease fuel mileage.  
     
  • H.B. 471 recognizes that the life span of vehicles and equipment can be dramatically reduced with the wrong fuel and that owners could be confronted with break downs. Anti-corrosion additives are available for each purchase of gasoline but can become expensive, burdensome and require consumer education.   

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee members to request support for H.B. 471

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.  

Pennsylvania House Environmental Resources & Energy Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

jmaher@pahousegop.com; gvitali@pahouse.net; sbloom@pahousegop.com; MCauser@PahouseGOP.com; jchristi@pahousegop.com; bcorbin@pahousegop.com; geverett@pahousegop.com; mgabler@pahousegop.com; tkrieger@pahousegop.com; jmarshall@pahousegop.com; cmetzgar@pahousegop.com; mmustio@pahousegop.com; dparker@pahousegop.com; jpyle@pahousegop.com; klrapp@pahousegop.com; tsankey@pahousegop.com; wtallman@pahousegop.com; bbarbin@pahouse.net; tbriggs@pahouse.net; MCarroll@pahouse.net; jharris@pahouse.net; smccarte@pahouse.net; bneuman@pahouse.net; ssantars@pahouse.net; mschloss@pahouse.net; Kschreiber@pahouse.net; psnyder@pahouse.net

Representative John Maher (Chair)
Phone: (717) 783-1522
Email: jmaher@pahousegop.com

Representative Greg Vitali (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (717) 787-7647
Email: gvitali@pahouse.net

Representative Stephen Bloom
Phone: (717) 772-2280
Email: sbloom@pahousegop.com

Representative Martin Causer
Phone: (717) 787-5075
Email: MCauser@PahouseGOP.com

Representative Jim Christiana
Phone: (717) 260-6144
Email: jchristi@pahousegop.com

Representative Becky Corbin
Phone: (717) 783-2520
Email: bcorbin@pahousegop.com

Representative Garth Everett
Phone: (717) 787-5270
Email: geverett@pahousegop.com

Representative Matt Gabler
Phone: (717) 260-6142
Email: mgabler@pahousegop.com

Representative Tim Krieger
Phone: (717) 260-6146
Email: tkrieger@pahousegop.com

Representative Jim Marshall
Phone: (717) 260-6432
Email: jmarshall@pahousegop.com

Representative Carl Metzgar
Phone: (717) 783-8756
Email: cmetzgar@pahousegop.com

Representative Mark Mustio
Phone: (717) 787-6651
Email: mmustio@pahousegop.com

Representative David Parker
Phone: (717) 787-3364
Email: dparker@pahousegop.com

Representative Jeffrey Pyle
Phone: (717) 783-5327
Email: jpyle@pahousegop.com

Representative Kathy Rapp
Phone: (717) 787-1367
Email: klrapp@pahousegop.com

Representative Tommy Sankey
Phone: (717) 787-7099
Email: tsankey@pahousegop.com

Representative Will Tallman
Phone: (717) 783-8875
Email: wtallman@pahousegop.com

Representative Bryan Barbin
Phone: (717) 783-1491
Email: bbarbin@pahouse.net

Representative Tim Briggs
Phone: (717) 705-7011
Email: tbriggs@pahouse.net

Representative Mike Carroll
Phone: (717) 787-3589
Email: MCarroll@pahouse.net

Representative Jordan Harris
Phone: (717) 783-1792
Email: jharris@pahouse.net

Representative Stephen McCarter
Phone: (717) 783-1079
Email: smccarte@pahouse.net

Representative Brandon Neuman
Phone: (717) 783-4834
Email: bneuman@pahouse.net

Representative Steven Santarsiero
Phone: (717) 787-5475
Email: ssantars@pahouse.net

Representative Michael Schlossberg
Phone: (717) 705-1869
Email: mschloss@pahouse.net

Representative Kevin Schreiber
Phone: (717) 787-7514
Email: Kschreiber@pahouse.net

Representative Pam Snyder
Phone: (717) 783-3797
Email: psnyder@pahouse.net

 

Back to Breaking News: 2015 Archives