Ohio Senate Introduces Resolution Opposing EPA Ban on Certain Race Cars

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request Support for S.C.R. 18 immediately from the Ohio Senate Natural Resources Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • S.C.R 18 recognizes that while the federal Clean Air Act prohibits certain modifications to motor vehicles, it is clear that vehicles built or modified for racing, and not used on public streets, are not within the classes of motor vehicles that Congress intended to regulate. 
     
  • S.C.R. 18 recognizes that the EPA regulation also would prohibit the sale of certain specialty automotive equipment for use in or on such vehicles. 
     
  • S.C.R. 18 recognizes that the EPA regulation will have a materially adverse impact on all manufacturers, retailers, installers, and hobbyists participating or engaging in the racing industry and on Ohio's economy.

Overview: An Ohio Senate Concurrent Resolution (S.C.R. 18) has been introduced to urge the Administrator of the United States Environmental Protection Agency to retract proposed regulations concerning competitive race vehicles that are used solely for competition.  The resolution further urges the USEPA to withhold issuing a final regulation until the legislatures of the states have had an opportunity to submit comments.


 

Ohio Senate Committee on Natural Resources

Senator Troy Balderson (R)                           
balderson@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Lou Gentile (D)                                
sd30@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Capri Cafaro (D)                               
sd32@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Shannon Jones (R)                            
jones@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Randall Gardner (R)                         
gardner@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Sandra Williams (D)                         
williams@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Cliff Hite (R)                        
hite@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Jay Hottinger (R)                              
sd31@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Thomas Patton (R)                            
patton@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Bill Seitz (R)                         
sd08@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Joseph Uecker (R)                            
uecker@ohiosenate.gov

 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives