New Hampshire Bill to Include Older Trucks as Antiques Approved by House; Moves to Senate

 

Legislation (H.B. 260) to include trucks over 25-years old (regardless of weight) in the definition of eligible “Antique Motor Vehicles” was approved by the House of Representatives and sent to the Senate Transportation Committee for consideration. 

We Urge You to Contact Members of the New Hampshire Senate Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Their Support for H.B. 260

  • H.B. 260 provides the option for older trucks to take advantage of the many accommodations available to antique motor vehicles.
     
  • Under New Hampshire law, antique motor vehicles pay a minimal registration fee.  In addition, antiques are only inspected every 2 years, can use year of manufacture license plates and are exempted from certain equipment requirements. 
     
  • Antique motor vehicles may be used in exhibitions, club activities, parades and other functions of public interest. 

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact all members of the New Hampshire Senate Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 260.   

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

New Hampshire Senate Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

nancy.stiles@leg.state.nh.us; Regina.Birdsell@leg.state.nh.us; Gary.Daniels@leg.state.nh.us; david.watters@leg.state.nh.us; Dan.Feltes@leg.state.nh.us

Senator Nancy Stiles (Chair)
Phone: (603) 271-3093
Email: nancy.stiles@leg.state.nh.us

Senator Regina Birdsell (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (603) 271-4151
Email: Regina.Birdsell@leg.state.nh.us

Senator Gary Daniels
Phone: (603) 271-2609
Email: Gary.Daniels@leg.state.nh.us

Senator David Watters
Phone: (603) 271-8631
Email: david.watters@leg.state.nh.us

Senator Dan Feltes
Phone: (603) 271-3067
Email: Dan.Feltes@leg.state.nh.us

 

Back to Breaking News: 2015 Archives