New Hampshire Bill to Implement Road User Fee to be Considered on January 19, 2016

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request opposition for H.B. 1602 immediately from the New Hampshire House Public Works and Highway Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H.B. 1602 would impose its harshest penalties on those vehicles that have the highest miles per gallon rating.  
     
  • H.B. 1602 would impose a maximum tax of $149.85.
  • H.B. 1602 penalizes national efforts to create a more fuel efficient vehicle fleet.  As gas tax revenues decrease due to hybrid and electric vehicle ownership, states are looking for new sources of funding for pet projects

Overview: Legislation (H.B. 1602) to establish a road usage fee for motor vehicles registered to travel on state roads will be considered by the House Public Works and Highway Committee on January 19, 2016.  Under the bill, the fee would be based on the equivalent miles per gallon of the vehicle and collected at the time of annual registration of the vehicle.    


 

 

New Hampshire House Public Works and Highways Committee

Representative Gene Chandler
Gene.Chandler@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Mark McConkey             
Mark.McConkey@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Edmond Gionet               
Edmond.Gionet@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Franklin Tilton
Franklin.Tilton@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Walter Kolodziej
Walter.Kolodziej@leg.state.nh.us

Representative William Friel      
William.Friel@leg.state.nh.us

Representative David Milz          
David.Milz@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Bill Kuch              
Bill.Kuch@leg.state.nh.us

Representative David Pierce      
David.Pierce@leg.state.nh.us

Representative John Cloutier    
John.Cloutier@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Virginia Irwin    
Virginia.Irwin@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Karen Ebel         
Karen.Ebel@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Patricia Higgins 
Patricia.Higgins@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Martin Jack        
Martin.Jack@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Wendy Piper    
Wendy.Piper@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Mario Ratzki      
Mario.Ratzki@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Carl Seidel          
Carl.Seidel@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Erin Hennessey
Erin.Hennessey@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Dale Sprague    
Dale.Sprague@leg.state.nh.us

 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives