New Hampshire Bill To Exempt Older Vehicles From Certificate of Title Requirement to be Considered On January 19, 2016

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for H.B. 1421 immediately from the New Hampshire House Transportation Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H.B. 1421 restores the rolling 15-year exemption repealed in 2014 and replace with an exemption only for vehicles manufactured before the year 2000. 
     
  • H.B. 1421 acknowledges the fact that titles are not always readily available for older vehicles.
  • H.B. 1421 would not apply to heavy trucks and truck-tractors whose gross vehicle weight exceeds 18,000 pounds.
  • H.B. 1421, if enacted into law, would take effect on January 1, 2017.

Overview: Legislation (H.B. 1421) to exempt motor vehicles whose manufacturer's model year is older than 15 years from the requirement that they have a certificate of title will be considered by the House Transportation Committee on Tuesday, January 19, 2016.     


 


New Hampshire House Transportation Committee

Representative Gladys Johnsen
Phone: (603) 358-5164
Email: johnsengladys@gmail.com 
 
Representative Michael Abbott
Phone: (603) 336-7090
Email: Michael.Abbott@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Brian Chirichiello
Phone: (603) 432-0799
Email: brian.chirichiello@verani.com 
 
Representative Larry Gagne
Phone: (603) 625-9692
Email: lgagne25@comcast.net 
 
Representative Werner Horn
Phone: (603) 470-9667
Email: werner.horn@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Michael O'Brien, Sr.
Phone: (603) 888-8051
Email: Michael.OBrien@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Dick Patten
Phone: (603) 228-1803
Email: Dick.Patten@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Alan Cohen
Phone: (603) 889-0965
Email: Alan.Cohen@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Karel Crawford
Phone: (603) 253-7857
Email: karel.crawford@leg.state.nh.us 
  
Representative G. Thomas Cardon
Phone: (607) 437-4847
Email: thomas.cardon@leg.state.nh.us  
 
Representative Chris True
Phone: (603) 887-2793
Email: chris.true@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Timothy Soucy
Phone: (603) 305-5012
Email: Timothy.Soucy@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Pamela Brown
Phone: (603) 930-6999
Email: Pam.Brown@leg.state.nh.us    
 
 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives