New Hampshire Bill to Allow Additional Trailers to Qualify for Antique Plate to be Considered on January 19, 2016

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for H.B. 1438 immediately from the New Hampshire House Transportation Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H.B. 1438 would eliminate the requirement that antique trailers have only one axle to qualify for antique trailer plates.   
     
  • H.B. 1438 would lower the annual registration fee for the approximately 15,000 of these multi-axle trailers to $6.  
  • New Hampshire law allows the owner of an antique trailer to use a registration plate which was issued in the same year that the antique trailer was manufactured.  Registration plates issued in the same year that the antique trailer was manufactured may be affixed to the rear of the trailer with a year of manufacture of 1975 or earlier if the registration plate matching the registration certificate is carried within the antique motor vehicle and the number on the antique plate is not in use on another motor vehicle, motorcycle, or trailer. 

Overview: Legislation (H.B. 1438) to eliminate the requirement that antique trailers have only one axle to qualify for antique trailer plates will be considered by the House Transportation Committee on January 19, 2016.      


 

 

New Hampshire House Transportation Committee

Representative Steven Smith (Chair)
Phone: (603) 826-5940
Email: nhfirst@gmail.com 
 
Representative Thomas Walsh (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (603) 623-4104
Email: tcwiv1966@aol.com   
 
Representative Sherman Packard
Phone: (603) 432-3391 
Email: sherman.packard@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Bruce Hodgdon
Phone: (603) 942-5264
Email: bruce.hodgdon@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Russell Dumais
Phone: (603) 293-2014 
Email: sundeedumais@metrocast.net 
 
Representative George Sykes
Phone: (603) 448-0319
Email: George.Sykes@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Gladys Johnsen
Phone: (603) 358-5164
Email: johnsengladys@gmail.com 
 
Representative Michael Abbott
Phone: (603) 336-7090
Email: Michael.Abbott@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Brian Chirichiello
Phone: (603) 432-0799
Email: brian.chirichiello@verani.com 
 
Representative Larry Gagne
Phone: (603) 625-9692
Email: lgagne25@comcast.net 
 
Representative Werner Horn
Phone: (603) 470-9667
Email: werner.horn@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Michael O'Brien, Sr.
Phone: (603) 888-8051
Email: Michael.OBrien@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Dick Patten
Phone: (603) 228-1803
Email: Dick.Patten@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Alan Cohen
Phone: (603) 889-0965
Email: Alan.Cohen@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Karel Crawford
Phone: (603) 253-7857
Email: karel.crawford@leg.state.nh.us 
  
Representative G. Thomas Cardon
Phone: (607) 437-4847
Email: thomas.cardon@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Chris True
Phone: (603) 887-2793
Email: chris.true@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Timothy Soucy
Phone: (603) 305-5012
Email: Timothy.Soucy@leg.state.nh.us 
 
Representative Pamela Brown
Phone: (603) 930-6999
Email: Pam.Brown@leg.state.nh.us 
 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives