Montana Bill to Provide for Single Year-of-Manufacture License Plate Approved by Committee; Moves to Full Senate

Legislation (H.B. 270) to allow the owner of a motor vehicle, trailer, semitrailer, or pole trailer manufactured in the year 1948, 1949, or 1950 to display a single original Montana license plate that is affixed to the rear of the vehicle was approved by the Montana Senate Highways and Transportation Committee and will now be considered by the full Senate.  Having already been passed by the House of Representatives, the bill is in its final steps to the governor’s office. Under the bill, the original Montana license plate must be legible and must bear the year that matches the year in which the vehicle was manufactured.     

We Urge You to Contact All Members of the Montana Senate (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 270

  • H.B. 270 would reinstate the single plate requirement that existed for motor vehicles in 1948 – 1950. 
     
  • H.B. 270 would protect the aesthetic contours of these model year collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on fabricated bumpers, etc.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Montana Senate immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 270. 

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Montana Senate

To e-mail all Senate members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Emarntzen@gmail.com; ronarthun@gmail.com; shannonjaugare@gmail.com; grt3177@smtel.com; Rnewbar@gmail.com; anders.blewett@gmail.com; Scott@scottBoulanger.com; senatorbrenden@gmail.com; Brownforsd2@gmail.com; taylor@northernbroadcasting.com; ebuttrey@senate13.com; marycaferro@gmail.com; robyn@robyndriscoll.com; jessmann@mt.gov; facey_tom@hotmail.com; GetItRight@montana.com; wranglergallery@hotmail.com; vjack@centurytel.net; larry@imt.net; Jergeson4senator@yahoo.com; lcjones@3rivers.net; kaufmann@mt.net; cliff@larsenusa.com; davelewisd@aol.com; suemalek@gmail.com; mail@senatorericmoore.com; murphter5@yahoo.com; ajolson@midrivers.com; jpranch@mtintouch.net; Mikephillips@montana.net; jason@priest2010.com; Ripleys@3rivers.net; Mattrosendale@midrivers.com; Sales4mtsenate@hotmail.com; jonsesso@yahoo.com; sonjumt@yahoo.com; apsaalookewomen@yahoo.com; jannataylor@montana.com; Sfredthomas@yahoo.com; tropila@mt.net; tutvedt@montanasky.us; kvandyk@mt.gov; cvvincent@hotmail.com; mt.sd43@gmail.com; ewalker@edwalker2010.com; daveew@gmail.com; webb@adhmontana.com; windyboy_j@yahoo.com; senatorwittich@montana.com

Senator Elise Arntzen
Phone: (406) 534-2780
 
Senator Ron Arthun
Phone: (406) 220-0399
 
Senator Shannon Augare
Phone: (406) 450-5686
 
Senator Debby Barrett
Phone: (406) 681-3177
 
Senator Dick Barrett
Phone: (406) 396-3256
 
Senator Anders Blewett
Phone: (406) 231-8618
 
Senator Scott Boulanger
Phone: (406) 360-1063
 
Senator John Brenden
Phone: (406) 783-8394
 
Senator Dee Brown
Phone: (406) 387-9393
 
Senator Taylor Brown
Phone: (406) 348-2070
 
Senator Edward Buttrey
Phone: (406) 750-6798
 
Senator Mary Cafferro
Phone: (406) 461-6266
 
Senator Robyn Driscoll
Phone: (406) 272-2403
 
Senator Jeff Essmann
Phone: (406) 534-3345
 
Senator Tom Facey
Phone: (406) 728-6814
 
Senator Jennifer Fielder
Phone: (406) 210-5944
 
Senator Bradley Maxon Hamlett
Phone: (406) 799-5885
 
Senator Verdell Jackson
Phone: (406) 756-8344
 
Senator Larry Jent
Phone: (406) 587-0390
 
Senator Greg Jergeson
Phone: (406) 357-3483
 
Senator Llew Jones
Phone: (406) 289-0345
 
Senator Christine Kaufmann
Phone: (406) 439-0256
 
Senator Jim Keane
Phone: (406) 723-8378
 
Senator Cliff Larsen
Phone: (406) 544-6263
 
Senator Dave Lewis
Phone: (406) 459-9751
 
Senator Sue Malek
Phone: (406) 370-2424
 
Senator Eric Moore
Phone: (406) 234-3562
 
Senator Terry Murphy
Phone: (406) 285-6937
 
Senator Alan Olson
Phone: (406) 323-3341
 
Senator Jim Peterson
Phone: (406) 374-2277
 
Senator Mike Phillips
Phone: (406) 599-5857
 
Senator Jason Priest
Phone: (406) 425-0674
 
Senator Rick Ripley
Phone: (406) 562-3502
 
Senator Matthew Rosendale
Phone: (406) 687-3549
 
Senator Scott Sales
Phone: (406) 579-7994
 
Senator Jon Sesso
Phone: (406) 490-7405
 
Senator Jon Sonju
Phone: (406) 270-7113
 
Senator Sharon Stewart-Peregoy
Phone: (406) 639-2198
 
Senator Janna Taylor
Phone: (406) 253-8766
 
Senator Fred Thomas
Phone: (406) 444-4800
 
Senator Mitch Tropila
Phone: (406) 452-9554
 
Senator Bruce Tutvedt
Phone: (406) 257-9732
 
Senator Kendall Van Dyk
Phone: (406) 690-1728
 
Senator Chas Vincent
Phone: (406) 293-1575
 
Senator Gene Vuckovich
Phone: (406) 563-2313
 
Senator Edward Walker
Phone: (406) 534-9350
 
Senator David Wanzenried
Phone: (406) 546-9442
 
Senator Roger Webb
Phone: (406) 861-9322
 
Senator Jonathan Windy Boy
Phone: (406) 444-4800
 
Senator Art Wittich
Phone: (406) 599-9836
 

Back to Breaking News: 2013 Archives