Bill to Provide for Single Year-of-Manufacture License Plate Introduced in Montana

Legislation (H.B. 270) has been introduced in Montana to allow the owner of a motor vehicle, trailer, semitrailer, or pole trailer manufactured in the year 1948, 1949, or 1950 to display a single original Montana license plate that is affixed to the rear of the vehicle. Under the bill, the original Montana license plate must be legible and must bear the year that matches the year in which the vehicle was manufactured.   The bill is scheduled to be considered by the House Transportation Committee on Wednesday, January 30, 2013.

We Urge You to Contact Members of the House Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 104

  • H.B. 270 would reinstate the single plate requirement that existed for motor vehicles in 1948 – 1950. 
     
  • H.B. 270 would protect the aesthetic contours of these model year collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on fabricated bumpers, etc.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Montana House Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 270.  

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

Montana House Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

stevelavin4hd8@gmail.com; LeeRandall_2003@hotmail.com; sqigs@msn.com; liz@lizb4house.com; Frostycbr@hotmail.com; christy_clark@ymail.com; Fiscusrlty@aol.com; krayton@kraytonkerns.org; reilly@votereilly.com; oneil@centurytel.net; Bridgetsmith777@yahoo.com; Nwilson1538@gmail.com

Representative Steve Lavin (Chair)
Phone: 406-212-3820
Email: stevelavin4hd8@gmail.com

Representative Lee Randall (Vice Chair)
Phone: 406-436-2807
Email: LeeRandall_2003@hotmail.com

Representative Carolyn Squires (Vice Chair)
Phone: 406-543-6734
Email: sqigs@msn.com

Representative Liz Bangerter
Phone: 406-442-6071
Email: liz@lizb4house.com

Representative Frosty Calf Boss Ribs
Phone: 406-338-2086
Email: Frostycbr@hotmail.com

Representative Christy Clark
Phone: 406-466-2483
Email: christy_clark@ymail.com

Representative Clayton Fiscus
Phone: 406-860-6400
Email: Fiscusrlty@aol.com

Representative Krayton Kerns
Phone: 406-697-6449
Email: krayton@kraytonkerns.org

Representative Reilly Neill
Phone: 406-370-1492
Email: reilly@votereilly.com

Representative Jerry O’Neill
Phone: 406-892-7602
Email: oneil@centurytel.net

Representative Bridget Smith
Phone: 406-653-1234
Email: Bridgetsmith777@yahoo.com

Representative Nancy Wilson
Phone: 406-531-6994
Email: Nwilson1538@gmail.com
 

Back to Breaking News: 2013 Archives