Missouri Introduces Bill to Exempt Older Cars From State and Local Sales Tax

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for S.B. 708 immediately from the Missouri Senate Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Safety Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • S.B. 708 recognizes that many state citizens that require inexpensive transportation rely on the availability and affordability of older cars. 
     
  • S.B. 708 does not apply to motor vehicles with a sales price of more than $15,000.   

Overview: Legislation (S.B. 708) to exempt motor vehicles that are at least ten years old from the state and local sales tax on the titling of motor vehicles has been introduced.  The bill will be considered by the Senate Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Safety Committee.    


 


Missouri Senate Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Safety Committee

Senator Doug Libla
doug.libla@senate.mo.gov

Senator Dave Schatz
dave.schatz@senate.mo.gov

Senator Bob Dixon
bob.dixon@senate.mo.gov

Senator Brian Munzlinger
brian.munzlinger@senate.mo.gov

Senator Gary Romine
gary.romine@senate.mo.gov

Senator Maria Chappelle-Nadal
Maria.ChappelleNadal@senate.mo.gov

Senator Shalonn “Kiki” Curls
Shalonn.curls@senate.mo.gov


 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives