Bills to Provide for Single License Plate Reintroduced in Missouri

URGENT LEGISLATIVE ALERT
 

Bills to Provide for Single License Plate Reintroduced in Missouri

Legislation (H.B. 36) to allow motor vehicle owners to petition theDirector of Revenue for approval to only fasten a license plate on the rear of the vehicle will be considered by the House Transportation Committee on Tuesday, February 10, 2015.  Separate legislation (H.B. 371), not yet scheduled for a hearing, would require the issuance of only a single license plate without a petition to the state.

We Urge You to Contact Members of the House Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 36 and H.B. 371

  • H.B. 36 requires vehicle owners to claim that fastening a license plate on the front of the vehicle will cause destruction to the vehicle or an undue hardship on the owner.
     
  • H.B. 36 requires that proof of approval by the director shall be kept in the vehicle and available for presentation to any law enforcement officer who asks for verification of such approval.
     
  • H.B. 36 and H.B. 371 would save money, conserve resources and bring Missouri in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.
     
  • H.B. 36 and H.B. 371 would protect the aesthetic contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on fabricated and some original bumpers, etc.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Missouri House Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 36 and H.B. 371

Missouri House Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Glen.Kolkmeyer@house.mo.gov; Bart.Korman@house.mo.gov; Joe.Adams@house.mo.gov; Bob.Burns@house.mo.gov; Sue.Entlicher@house.mo.gov; Lincoln.Hough@house.mo.gov; Caleb.Jones@house.mo.gov; Bill.Lant@house.mo.gov; Kirk.Mathews@house.mo.gov; Karla.May@house.mo.gov; Tom.McDonald@house.mo.gov; Rebecca.Roeber@house.mo.gov; Don.Rone@house.mo.gov

Representative Glen Kolkmeyer (Chair)
Phone: 573-751-1462
Email: Glen.Kolkmeyer@house.mo.gov

Representative Bart Korman (Vice-Chair)
Phone: 573-751-2689
Email: Bart.Korman@house.mo.gov

Representative Joe Adams
Phone: 573-751-4265
Email: Joe.Adams@house.mo.gov

Representative Bob Burns
Phone: 573-751-0211
Email: Bob.Burns@house.mo.gov

Representative Sue Entlicher
Phone: 573-751-1347
Email: Sue.Entlicher@house.mo.gov

Representative Lincoln Hough
Phone: 573-751-9809
Email: Lincoln.Hough@house.mo.gov

Representative Caleb Jones
Phone: 573-751-2134
Email: Caleb.Jones@house.mo.gov

Representative Bill Lant
Phone: 573-751-9801
Email: Bill.Lant@house.mo.gov

Representative Kirk Mathews
Phone: 573-751-0562
Email: Kirk.Mathews@house.mo.gov

Representative Karla May
Phone: 573-751-2198
Email: Karla.May@house.mo.gov

Representative Tom McDonald
Phone: 573-751-9851
Email: Tom.McDonald@house.mo.gov

Representative Rebecca Roeber
Phone: 573-751-1456
Email: Rebecca.Roeber@house.mo.gov

Representative Don Rone
Phone: 573-751-4085
Email: Don.Rone@house.mo.gov

Back to Breaking News: 2015 Archives