Massachusetts Bill to Provide for Single License Plate to be Considered in Committee on September 10

Legislation (S.B. 1637) to require the issuance of only a single license plate for motor vehicles will be considered by the Massachusetts Joint Transportation Committee on Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2013.  The bill, favored by state hobbyists, requires that the single registration plate be attached on the rear of applicable motor vehicles.  

We Urge You to Contact Members of the Joint Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for S.B. 1637

  • S.B. 1637 would save money, conserve resources and bring Massachusetts in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.
     
  • S.B. 1637 would protect the aesthetic contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on some fabricated and original bumpers. 

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Joint Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for S.B. 1637.      

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby!  Thank you for your assistance. 

Massachusetts Joint Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Thomas.McGee@masenate.gov; William.Straus@mahouse.gov; Thomas.P.Kennedy@masenate.gov; John.Mahoney@mahouse.gov; Gale.Candaras@masenate.gov; Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov; Robert.Hedlund@masenate.gov; Michael.Moore@masenate.gov; Mike.Rush@masenate.gov; John.Fernandes@mahouse.gov; Timothy.Madden@mahouse.gov; Mark.Cusack@mahouse.gov; Christopher.Markey@mahouse.gov; Chris.Walsh@mahouse.gov; Peter.Durant@mahouse.gov; Danielle.Gregoire@mahouse.gov; Gailanne.Cariddi@mahouse.gov; Michael.Finn@mahouse.gov; Jerald.Parisella@mahouse.gov; steven.howitt@mahouse.gov

Senator Thomas McGee (Senate Chair)
Phone: 617-722-1350
 
Representative Williams Straus (House Chair)
Phone: 617-722-2400
 
Senator Thomas Kennedy (Senate Vice-Chair)
Phone: 617-722-1200
 
Representative John Mahoney (House Vice-Chair)
Phone: 617-722-2400
 
Senator Gale Candaras
Phone: 617-722-1291
 
Senator Marc Pacheco
Phone: 617-722-1551
 
Senator Robert Hedlund
Phone: 617-722-1646
 
Senator Michael Moore
Phone: 617-722-1485
 
Senator Michael Rush
Phone: 617-722-1348
 
Representative John Fernandes
Phone: 617-722-2220
 
Representative Timothy Madden
Phone: 617-722-2810
 
Representative Mark Cusack
Phone: 617-722-2637
 
Representative Christopher Markey
Phone: 617-722-2396
 
Representative Chris Walsh
Phone: 617-722-2013
 
Representative Peter Durant
Phone: 617-722-2060
 
Representative Danielle Gregoire
Phone: 617-722-2460
 
Representative Gailanne Cariddi
Phone: 617-722-2450
 
Representative Michael Finn
Phone: 617-722-2637
 
Representative Jerald Parisella
Phone: 617-722-2877
 
Representative Steven Howitt
Phone: 617-722-2305

Back to Breaking News: 2013 Archives