Massachusetts Bill to Provide for Single License Plate to be Considered on March 7, 2016

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for S.B. 1805 immediately from All Members of the Joint Transportation Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message

  • S.B. 1805 would save money, conserve resources and bring Massachusetts in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.      
     
  • S.B. 1805 would protect the aesthetic contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on some fabricated and original bumpers.  

Overview:  Legislation (S.B. 1805) has been reintroduced in Massachusetts to require the issuance of only a single license plate for motor vehicles.  The bill, favored by state hobbyists, requires that the single registration plate be attached on the rear of applicable motor vehicles.  The bill will be considered by the Massachusetts Joint Transportation Committee. 


 

Massachusetts Joint Committee on Transportation  

Senator Thomas McGee (D)              
Thomas.McGee@masenate.gov

Senator John Keenan (D)                   
John.Keenan@masenate.gov

Senator Hannah Kane (R)                  
Hannah.Kane@mahouse.gov

Senator Eileen Donoghue (D)            
Eileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov

Senator Eric Lesser (D)                      
Eric.Lesser@masenate.gov

Senator Linda Forry (D)                    
Linda.DorcenaForry@masenate.gov

Senator Michael Rush (D)                 
Mike.Rush@masenate.gov

Representative William Straus (D)                
William.Straus@mahouse.gov

Representative Michael Finn (D)                   
Michael.Finn@mahouse.gov

Representative Timothy Madden (D)            
Timothy.Madden@mahouse.gov

Representative Ken Gordon (D)                    
Ken.Gordon@mahouse.gov

Representative Daniel Ryan (D)                    
Dan.Ryan@mahouse.gov

Representative Evandro Carvalho (D)                       
Evandro.Carvalho@mahouse.gov

Representative Chris Walsh (D)                    
Chris.Walsh@mahouse.gov

Representative Daniel Donahue (D)              
Daniel.Donahue@mahouse.gov

Representative RoseLee Vincent (D)            
RoseLee.Vincent@mahouse.gov

Representative Joseph McGonagle (D)                     
Joseph.McGonagle@mahouse.gov

 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives