Louisiana Bill Seeks Annual Recognition for "COLLECTOR CAR APPRECIATION WEEKEND"

 

Legislation (H.B. 480) has been introduced in the Louisiana House of Representatives to annually designate the Friday, Saturday, and Sunday of the second weekend in July as "Louisiana Collector Car Appreciation" weekend.  Earlier this year, the SEMA Action Network (SAN) announced these dates to mark the fifth commemoration in what has become an annual event to raise awareness of the vital role automotive restoration and collection plays in American society.  SAN is again working to secure a U.S. Congressional resolution to recognize the day’s significance.

In the previous four years, thousands of Americans have gathered at car cruises, parades and other events to celebrate our nation’s automotive heritage.  By taking part in these events around the country, these automotive enthusiasts and related businesses have ensured that their passion was honored and recognized.

We Urge You to Contact Members of the House Judiciary Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately To Request Their Support for H.B. 480

Louisiana House Judiciary Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

larep102@legis.la.gov; foilf@legis.la.gov; adamsb@legis.la.gov; connickp@legis.la.gov; edwardsj@legis.la.gov; gainesr@legis.la.gov; garofalor@legis.la.gov; larep066@legis.la.gov; harrisoj@legis.la.gov; james.ted@legis.la.gov; jeffersonpo@legis.la.gov; landryn@legis.la.gov; leopoldc@legis.la.gov; macks@legis.la.gov; millerg@legis.la.gov; morenoh@legis.la.gov; morrisjc@legis.la.gov; shadoinr@legis.la.gov; thierryl@legis.la.gov; larep036@legis.la.gov; legerw@legis.la.gov

Representative Jeff Arnold (Chair)
Phone: (504)361-6600
 
Representative Franklin Foil (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (225)342-6777
 
Representative Bryan Adams
Phone: (504)361-6013
 
Representative Patrick Connick
Phone: (504)371-0240
 
Representative John Edwards
Phone: (985)748-2245
 
Representative Randal Gaines
Phone: (985)652-1228
 
Representative Raymond Garofalo
Phone: (504)277-4729
 
Representative Hunter Greene
Phone: (225)362-5900
 
Representative Joe Harrison
Phone: (800)935-2081
 
Representative Ted James
Phone: (225)925-4859
 
Representative Patrick Jefferson
Phone: (318)927-2519
 
Representative Nancy Landry
Phone: (337)262-2252
 
Representative Christopher Leopold
Phone: (504)393-5649
 
Representative Sherman Mack
Phone: (225)686-3887
 
Representative Gregory Miller
Phone: (985)764-9991
 
Representative Helena Moreno
Phone: (504)568-2740
 
Representative Jay Morris
Phone: (318)362-4270
 
Representative Robert Shadoin
Phone: (318)251-5039
 
Representative Ledricka Thierry
Phone: (337)948-0369
 
Representative Chuck Kleckley
Phone: (337)475-3016
 
Representative Walt Leger
Phone: (504)556-9970

Back to Breaking News: 2014 Archives