Kentucky Bill to Permit OHV Access to Pine Mountain Trail

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for S.B. 102 immediately from the Kentucky Senate Economic Development, Tourism & Labor Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • S.B. 102 would allow motorized recreational vehicles such as all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), utility task vehicles (UTVs), and recreational off-highway vehicles (ROVs) access to the Pine Mountain Trail 
     
  • S.B. 102 would allow the Parks Commission to regulate the use of motorized recreational vehicles only to the extent necessary to ensure safety on the trail, except that use shall not be unduly impaired. 

Overview:  Legislation (S.B. 102) to allow motorized recreational vehicles such as all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), utility task vehicles (UTVs), and recreational off-highway vehicles (ROVs) access to the Pine Mountain Trail has been introduced.  The bill would also allow these vehicles on the portion of any other trail of Breaks Interstate Park that falls within the boundary of Kentucky. The bill will be considered by the Senate Economic Development, Tourism & Labor Committee.  

  


 

 

Kentucky Senate Committee on Economic Development, Tourism, and Labor

Senator Alice Kerr
Alice.Kerr@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Perry Clark
Perry.Clark@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Denise Harper Angel
Denise.Angel@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Christopher Girdler
Christopher.Girdler@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Reginald Thomas
Reginald.Thomas@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Carroll Gibson
Carroll.Gibson@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Ernie Harris
Ernie.Harris@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Jimmy Higdon
Jimmy.Higdon@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Wil Schroder
Wil.Schroder@lrc.ky.gov

Senator Mike Wilson
Mike.Wilson@lrc.ky.gov

Senator George Wise
George.Wise@lrc.ky.gov

 

 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives