Iowa Bill to Provide Single License Plate for Certain Motor Vehicles to be Considered by Committee on March 3, 2015

URGENT LEGISLATIVE ALERT (UPDATE)
 

Iowa Bill to Provide Single License Plate for Certain Motor Vehicles to be Considered by Committee on March 3, 2015

Legislation (H.B. 111) that would allow a single plate for motor vehicles originally manufactured without a bracket, device, or other means to display and secure a plate on the front of the vehicle will be considered by the House Transportation Committee on Tuesday, March 3, 2015.       

If You Have Not Done So Already, Please Contact Members of the Iowa House Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) to Request Support for H.B. 111

  • H.B. 111 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.
     
  • H.B. 111 would save money, conserve resources and bring Iowa in line with other states that are moving to a single plate requirement. 

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Iowa House Transportation Committee by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 111.     

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Iowa House Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

josh.byrnes@legis.iowa.gov; Brian.Best@legis.iowa.gov; jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov; Gary.Carlson@legis.iowa.gov; dennis.cohoon@legis.iowa.gov; dave.dawson@legis.iowa.gov; Abby.Finkenauer@legis.iowa.gov; maryann.hanusa@legis.iowa.gov; lee.hein@legis.iowa.gov; dan.huseman@legis.iowa.gov; david.jacoby@legis.iowa.gov; john.landon@legis.iowa.gov; dave.maxwell@legis.iowa.gov; Norlin.Mommsen@legis.iowa.gov; brian.moore@legis.iowa.gov; jo.oldson@legis.iowa.gov; rick.olson@legis.iowa.gov; dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov; sally.stutsman@legis.iowa.gov; mary.wolfe@legis.iowa.gov; gary.worthan@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Josh Byrnes (Chair)
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Brian Best (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Jim Lykam
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Gary Carlson
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Dennis M. Cohoon
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Dave Dawson
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Abby Finkenauer
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Mary Ann Hanusa
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Lee Hein
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Daniel A. Huseman
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Dave Jacoby
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative John Landon
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Dave Maxwell
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Norlin Mommsen
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Brian Moore
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Jo Oldson
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Rick Olson
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Dawn E. Pettengill
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Sally Stutsman
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Mary Lynn Wolfe
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
Representative Gary Worthan
Phone: (515) 281-3221
 
 

Back to Breaking News: 2015 Archives