Indiana Bill to Permit Non-Residents to Use Off-Highway Trails Approved by House; Moves to Senate Natural Resources Committee

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please Voice Your Support for H.B. 1246 immediately from Indiana Senate Committee on Natural Resources (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H.B. 1246 would allow, for a fee, a vehicle that is from another state or country and owned by a nonresident of Indiana to be operated on designated trails and properties owned or managed by the state.   
     
  • H.B. 1246, if enacted, would take effect on July 1, 2016. 

Overview:  Legislation (H.B. 1246) to allow the operator of a nonregistered off-road vehicle or a snowmobile from another state or country to purchase a trail use tag to operate on designated trails and properties was approved by the Indiana House.  The bill now moves to the Senate Committee for consideration


 

 

Indiana Senate Committee on Natural Resources

 

Senator Susan Glick
Senator.Glick@iga.in.gov

Senator Jean Leising
Senator.Leising@iga.in.gov

Senator Michael Crider
Senator.Crider@iga.in.gov

Senator Mark Messmer
Senator.Messmer@iga.in.gov

Senator Chip Perfect
Senator.Perfect@iga.in.gov

Senator Brent Steele
Senator.Steele@iga.in.gov

Senator James Tomes
Senator.Tomes@iga.in.gov

Senator Frank Mrvan
s1@in.gov

Senator James Arnold
s8@in.gov

 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives