Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Introduced in Idaho

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for S.B. 1228 immediately from the Idaho Senate Transportation Committee  (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • S.B. 1228 would save money, conserve resources and bring Idaho in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.
     
  • S.B. 1228 would protect the aesthetic contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.  

Overview: Legislation (S.B. 1228) has been reintroduced in the Idaho State Senate by Senator Jim Patrick (jpatrick@senate.idaho.gov) to require the issuance of only a single license plate for motor vehicles.  The bill, favored by state hobbyists, requires that the single registration plate be attached on the rear of the vehicle.  


 

 

Idaho Senate Transportation Committee

Senator Bert Brackett
Phone: (h) 857-2217
E-mail: bbrackett@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Marv Hagedorn
Phone: (h) 867-5643
E-mail: mhagedorn@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Shawn Keough
Phone: (h) 263-1839
E-mail: skeough@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Chuck Winder
Phone: (h) 853-9090
E-mail: cwinder@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Robert P. "Bob" Nonini
Phone: (h) 659-4643
E-mail: bnonini@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Steve Vick
Phone: (h) 819-4189
E-mail: sjvick@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Lori Den Hartog
Phone: (h) 779-2022
E-mail: ldenhartog@senate.idaho.gov


 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives