Connecticut Bill to Provide Titles for Older Vehicles to be Considered on Wednesday, March 2, 2016

 

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for H.B. 5461 immediately from All Members of the Joint Transportation Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message

  • H.B. 5461 would expand the out-of-state market for older Connecticut motor vehicles and enhance their value to collectors.     
     
  • H.B. 5461 authorizes the state to charge the vehicle owner for the administrative cost of issuing a certificate of title.

Overview:  Legislation (H.B. 5461) to require the state, upon the owner’s request, to issue titles for older vehicles not currently required to be titled under Connecticut law will be considered by the Joint Transportation Committee on Wednesday, March 2, 2016.  These vehicles would include those more than 20 model years old.  


 

Connecticut Joint Transportation Committee 

Senator Andrew Maynard (D)                       
Email: Maynard@senatedems.ct.gov


Senator Toni Boucher (R)                  
Email: Toni.Boucher@cga.ct.gov

Senator L. Scott Frantz (R)               
Email: Scott.Frantz@cga.ct.gov


Senator Carlo Leone (D)                    
Email: Leone@senatedems.ct.gov


Senator Henri Martin (R)                   
Email: Henri.Martin@cga.ct.gov


Senator Stephen Cassano (D)            
Email: Cassano@senatedems.ct.gov


Senator Thomas O'Dea (R)                
Email: tom.odea@housegop.ct.gov


Senator Ted Kennedy (D)                 
Email: Kennedy@senatedems.ct.gov


Senator Aundre Bumgardner (R)                  
Email: aundre.bumgardner@housegop.ct.gov


Senator Cathy Osten (D)                   
Email: Osten@senatedems.ct.gov


Representative Devin Carney (R)                  
Email: devin.carney@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Antonio Guerrera (D)            
Email: Tony.Guerrera@cga.ct.gov


Representative Laura Devlin (R)                   
Email: laura.devlin@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Angel Arce (D)                     
Email: Angel.Arce@cga.ct.gov


Representative Janice Giegler (R)                  
Email: janice.giegler@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Claire Janowski (D)               
Email: Claire.Janowski@cga.ct.gov


Representative Edwin Jutila (D)                    
Email: Ed.Jutila@cga.ct.gov


Representative David Labriola (R)                
Email: david.labriola@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Gail Lavielle (R)                    
Email: gail.lavielle@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Roland Lemar (D)                 
Email: Roland.Lemar@cga.ct.gov


Representative Jesse MacLachlan (R)           
Email: jesse.maclachlan@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Rick Lopes (D)                      
Email: Rick.Lopes@cga.ct.gov


Representative Cristin McCarthy Vahey (D)            
Email: Cristin.McCarthyVahey@cga.ct.gov


Representative William Simanski (R)            
Email: bill.simanski@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Russell Morin (D)                  
Email: Russell.Morin@cga.ct.gov


Representative Fred Wilms (R)                     
Email: fred.wilms@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Christopher Rosario (D)                    
Email: Christopher.Rosario@cga.ct.gov


Representative Tami Zawistowski (R)                       
Email: tami.zawistowski@housegop.ct.gov


Representative Peggy Sayers (D)                  
Email: Peggy.Sayers@cga.ct.gov


Representative Sean Scanlon (D)                  
Email: Sean.Scanlon@cga.ct.gov


Representative Joseph Serra (D)                    
Email: Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov

 

Back to Breaking News: 2016 Archives